Books Price Comparison (Including Amazon) - Guaranteed Lowest Prices on Books


The Frog and Toad Collection Box Set (I Can Read Level 2)

The Frog and Toad Collection Box Set (I Can Read Level 2)
Author: Arnold Lobel
ISBN 13: 9780060580865
ISBN 10: 60580860
Edition: Box
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: 2004-05-25
Format: Paperback
Pages: N/A
List Price: $11.99

Frog and Toad are always there for each other — just as best friends should be. From sledding in winter to eating ice cream on hot summer days, these two friends have fun together the whole year round!

Kathleen Karr - Children's Literature

Arnold Lobel's untimely death in 1987 robbed the children of the world of much, but fortunately his best beloved characters live on. This boxed set of paperback versions of his Frog and Toad trilogy (now in the guise of "An I Can Read Book") includes the Caldecott Honor Book Frog and Toad Are Friends (1970), the Newbery Honor Book Frog and Toad Together (1971), and Frog and Toad All Year (1976.) Lobel's subtle color-washed illustrations still have the feeling of antique, hand-tinted etchings. His equally subtle stories still have the power to move and warm readers and young listeners. Frog is still ever optimistic; Toad still the pessimist waiting for proof of life's simple pleasures. Little things like buttons, or a letter from a friend, or winter snow, expand exponentially in Lobel's skilled hands. There have been many imitations in the years since these books first appeared, but no one has equaled the originals. May Frog and Toad live forever. 2004, HarperTrophy, Ages 4 to 8.