Books Price Comparison (Including Amazon) - Guaranteed Lowest Prices on Books


Arthur Rimbaud: Complete Works

Arthur Rimbaud: Complete Works
Author: Arthur Rimbaud
ISBN 13: 9780061561771
ISBN 10: 61561770
Edition: N/A
Publisher: Harper Perennial Modern Classics
Publication Date: 2008-07-01
Format: Paperback
Pages: 400
List Price: $14.99

One of the world's most influential poets, Arthur Rimbaud (1854-1891) is remembered as much for his volatile personality and tumultuous life as he is for his writings, almost all of which he produced before the age of twenty. Paul Schmidt's acclaimed collection brings together his complete poetry, prose, and letters, including "The Drunken Boat," "The Orphans' New Year," "After the Flood," and "A Season in Hell." Complete Works is divided into eight "seasons"—Childhood, the Open Road, War, the Tormented Heart, the Visionary, the Damned Soul, a Few Belated Cowardices, and the Man with the Wind at His Heels—that reflect the facets of Rimbaud's life. Insightful commentary by Schmidt reveals the courage, vision, and imagination of Rimbaud's poetry and sheds light on one of the most enigmatic figures in letters.