Books Price Comparison (Including Amazon) - Guaranteed Lowest Prices on Books


Some Girls Bite (Chicagoland Vampires)

Some Girls Bite (Chicagoland Vampires)
Author: Chloe Neill
ISBN 13: 9780451226259
ISBN 10: 451226259
Edition: N/A
Publisher: NAL
Publication Date: 2009-04-07
Format: Paperback
Pages: 368
List Price: $15.00

First in a brand new series about a Chicago graduate student's introduction into a society of vampires.

Sure, the life of a graduate student wasn't exactly glamorous, but it was Merit's. She was doing fine until a rogue vampire attacked her. But he only got a sip before he was scared away by another bloodsucker—and this one decided the best way to save her life was to make her the walking undead.

Turns out her savior was the master vampire of Cadogan House. Now she's traded sweating over her thesis for learning to fit in at a Hyde Park mansion full of vamps loyal to Ethan “Lord o' the Manor” Sullivan. Of course, as a tall, green-eyed, four-hundred- year-old vampire, he has centuries' worth of charm, but unfortunately he expects her gratitude— and servitude. But an inconvenient sunlight allergy and Ethan's attitude are the least of her concerns. Someone's still out to get her. Her initiation into Chicago's nightlife may be the first skirmish in a war—and there will be blood.

Jackie Cassada - Library Journal

Graduate student Merit is rescued from a rogue vampire's attack by another vampire who decides to make her one of the undead. Her unlife becomes a juggling act as she tries to acclimate and discovers that someone is still out to get her. Joining the ranks of authors of urban vampire fiction, Neill creates a strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake stories. A good choice for most urban fantasy collections.